Contact Us

The Engineering Society offices are located in the Integrated Learning Center (Beamish-Munro Hall) as soon as you enter the building on your left.

Mailing Address

Engineering Society of Queen’s University
Beamish-Munro Hall, Rm 106a
Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6

Contact

Tel: (613) 533 – 6008
Fax: (613) 533-2756

Executive

Position
NameEmail
PresidentNathaniel Wongpresident@engsoc.queensu.ca
Vice President of Student AffairsJulianna Jeansvpsa@engsoc.queensu.ca
Vice President of OperationsJillian Reidvpops@engsoc.queensu.ca

Directors

Position
NameEmail
Director of AcademicsMonica Cowperacademics@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of CommunicationsBehshid Behrouzicomm@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of Community OutreachJordan Pernarioutreach@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of ConferencesAidan Thirskconferences@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of DesignOliver Austindesign@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of EventsLeah Vignaleevents@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of FinanceSarah Rodinfinance@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of First YearNick Dal Farrafirstyear@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of Human ResourcesEmily Wiersmahr@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of Information TechnologyCarson Cookdoit@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of Internal AffairsAlex Cliffordiaffairs@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of Professional DevelopmentHannah Cameronpd@engsoc.queensu.ca
Director of ServicesCody McLaughlinservices@engsoc.queensu.ca

Design Teams

Position
NameEmail
Queen's Aero Design Team (QADT) CaptainEmma Hansen and Jordan Leung

aero@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Baja SAE Design Team Project Manager
Curtis Metrowminibaja@me.queensu.ca
Queen's Biomedical Innovation Team Captain
Bradley Zakaibqbit@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Bridge Building Team (QBBT) Executive Director
Nathan Lui
bridge@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Concrete Canoe Team CaptainAlanna Damp
canoe@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Concrete Toboggan
Team Captain
Stephanie Paitichtoboggan@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Super Mileage CaptainGarrett Vierhoutqevt@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Environmental Sustainability Team (QUEST) CaptainHayden Estabrookengsoc_quest@ams.queensu.ca
Queen's Formula SAE Team General Manager
Bogdan Mateescuformula@me.queensu.ca
Queen's Fuel Cell Team (QFCT) Captain
Jack Shannonfuelcell@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Genetically Engineered Machine (QGEM) Project DirectorDragos Chiriacdirector@qgemteam.com
Mostly Autonomous Sailboat Team (MAST) Captain
Julie Briffasailboat@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Network Security Team CaptainZachary Babcockzwb@queensu.ca
Queen's Rocket Engineering Team CaptainBradley Taylorbradley.taylor@queensu.ca
Queen's Solar Design Team (QSDT) Project ManagerIan Lemieuxprojectmanager@qsdt.net
Queen's Space Engineering Team (QSET) CaptainMatthew Meyqset@engsoc.queensu.ca

Clubs

Position
NameEmail
Energy and Commodities Association (QECA) Co-ChairsSeymour Monteiro & Nick Wooster
qeca@engsoc.queensu.ca
Engineers Without Borders (EWB) Co-ChairsEmily Been & Erin Sucharda
queensu@ewb.ca
EngiqueersAlexander CavaliereEngiqueers@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Project on International Development (QPID) General DirectorsJustin Limqpid.generaldirector@gmail.com
Robogals QueensMadeline MacLeanqueens.president@robogals.org
Women in Science and Engineering (WISE) PresidentBeatrice Kaiserwise@engsoc.queensu.ca
EngRugbyCourtney Bannerman & Vaughn Keebleengrugby@engsoc.queensu.ca
FIRST Robotics Competitionfirstrobotics@engsoc.queensu.ca

Conferences

Position
NameEmail
Queen's Engineering Competition (QEC) ChairBen Kimqec@engsoc.queensu.ca
Commerce and Engineering Environmental Conference (CEEC) Co-ChairsKelly McLarty & Elise Sethnakelly.mclarty@ceec.ca
elise.sethna@ceec.ca
Conference on Industry and Resources Queen's Engineering (CIRQUE) Co-ChairsMonika Palinkas & Adam Naralcirque@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Space Conference (QSC) Co-ChairsBen Luymes & Jas Singh Kundi
b.luymes@qsconference.com
j.kundi@qsconference.com
Queen's Global Energy ConferenceYuchen Zhang & Jaynesh Mistryyuchen.zhang@queensu.ca
jaynesh.mistry@queensu.ca
First Year ConferenceAlexander Cavalierefyconference@engsoc.queensu.ca
Queen's Global Innovation Conference (QGIC) Co-ChairsShelby Yee & Elena Vorvisqgic@engsoc.queensu.ca

EngSoc Services

PositionNameEmail
Clark Hall Pub Head ManagerElise Hewatclark@engsoc.queensu.ca
Tea Room Head ManagerMary Halestearoom@tea-room.ca
Science Quest Director Tristan Brunetdirector@sciencequest.ca
Campus Equipment Outfitters Head ManagerChaz Suttonceo@engsoc.queensu.ca
Golden Words Editors Sam Goldstein & Brendan Robsoneds@goldenwords.net
iCon Head ManagerJack Williamsicon@engsoc.queensu.ca
Communications Team (Director of Communications) Behshid Behrouzicomm@engsoc.queensu.ca
EngLinks CoordinatorAlan Goodmanenglinks@engsoc.queensu.ca

Events

PositionNameEmail
December 6th Memorial Service CoordinatorEmily Nunndec6@engsoc.queensu.ca
EngWeek ChairNick Ruparengweek@engsoc.queensu.ca
External Relations Committee (ERC) ChairMitchell Broederserc@engsoc.queensu.ca
Engvents ChairAllison Kondalengvents@engsoc.queensu.ca
Movember Co-ChairsCameron Bell and Isobel Rossmovember@engsoc.queensu.ca
Terry Fox CoordinatorsEmma Howard and Ryan Sheehyfoxrun@engsoc.queensu.ca
Fix'N'Clean CoordinatorsNatalie Arpin and Liam Rogersfixnclean@engsoc.queensu.ca
Wellness Events CoordinatorClare Butlermentalhealth@engsoc.queensu.ca

Other

Position
NameEmail
Orientation (Frosh) Week ChairMatthew Whittleoc@engsoc.queensu.ca
Science Formal ConvenerMatthew Clarkscienceformal.convener@engsoc.queensu.ca
SenatorsKevin Corey & Max Berkowitzsenator@engsoc.queensu.ca
Advisory Board ChairTyler Snookboard@engsoc.queensu.ca
General ManagerJay Younggm@engsoc.queensu.ca